Metaphorically Speaking

I’m a jumble of emotions these days…waiting for things to move along on the new house, crossing my fingers that things continue moving with the old house, feeling intense new neighborhood pride, struggling to post more often to keep the growing number of readers happy here, and dealing with all the other parts of my life that aren’t house, neighborhood, or blog-involved…so can we just look at pretty pictures of pavers today?   Pavers are my happy.  You could make a metaphorical connection and say that pavers are my pathway to something new…or you could just say I like the color contrast between the green grass and grey concrete.

image from Little E

images above from Pinterest

image from Desire to Inspire

 

image from Inside Out Magazine

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Metaphorically Speaking

  1. [...] hate the feel of Houston grass on my bare feet, so I will place pavers around the main pathways of the house.  This also gives the dogs a nice, non-muddy path to take in [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

