Bookshelves of My Dreams

Fitting that my first wish-list post would be about bookshelves, isn’t it?  We’ve got a ton of books (husband is a collector of art, poetry, fiction, etc.) and I’m a librarian, so bookshelves will be a major player in the new house.  We want a floor-to-ceiling wall, or perhaps a room of floor-to-ceiling shelving.  I like the shelving below because it follows the lines of the house.  We’re considering upper and lower narrow windows, and I love the idea of building shelves around the windows for extra lighting.

photo from ReadyMade

One thought on “Bookshelves of My Dreams

  1. Pingback: Another One About Book Shelves « Rock n Roll Problems

Leave a Reply

