Glass: a recurring theme here

Over the years, my mother-in-law has bought many beautiful glass balls for me (she lives in the Glass City, afterall), and I have them displayed in windows around my house, but I’ve always wanted to group them with the same wire (or invisible thread, or something) across a horizontal sunny window for major impact.  I think we’ll have high, rectangular windows in the new place, which would be perfect for my collection of colored glass balls.

 image adapted from Jill’s Picasa Web Album

The glass ball display has been an idea floating in my head for awhile, but I was reminded to post it because of this great glass light fixture below that I came across recently, which also makes use of light:

image from Simple Lovely

Leave a Reply

