Bath Basics

I probably painted my bathroom in the old house at least four times in three years.  I was searching for the right serene shade; instead I ended up walls with names like toothpaste blue, sea glass green, pencil yellow, and now wheat fields yellow.  I like the current hue, but I’m beginning to appreciate an all-white bathroom, like this one (yes, dog included):

image from Desire to Inspire

Why white? I don’t know…it’s different for me, feels new and bright, and you can certainly tell when it’s dirty.  The bathrooms below are fun and use interesting tiles and fixtures, but they’re not at all what I’ll be looking for in the new place:

image from Freshome

image from Home Dsgn

image from Livet Hemma

image from Desire to Inspire

Leave a Reply

