Circles and Squares

I wasn’t good at algebra, but I kind of rocked geometry in high school.  Maybe that’s why I’m so drawn to basic shapes in the garden.

I love a cut-out circle on a deck…it could work to highlight a special tree, a garden, flowers, or even a hot tub (which is what I think is going on to the left in the first picture below).

both images above from Small Eco House: Living Green In Style book

image from Pinterest (oh, why did I ever even look at this site…I’ll never get anything done again!)

I also love rectangular (and especially square) pavers.  They look so modern in contrast with grass or rocks.  I think circles and squares could absolutely coexist in a backyard!

image from Pinterest

image from The Green House: New Directions in Sustainable Architecture book

image from Freshome

both images above from Apartment Therapy

One thought on “Circles and Squares

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Deck « Rock n Roll Problems

Leave a Reply

