The View From Here

What do you want to see when you look out your windows?  That’s a totally different question than “what do you see?”  I wish I had mountains and water, but I live in Houston.  I’m lucky to see trees, grass, and skyscrapers.  Don’t get me wrong, I love city life, truly love it, but I feel like sometimes it challenges me to make my own environment.  I think the views outside the windows below are just beautiful, and we’ll work hard to achieve the same in our own home with our fence choice and plantings.

image from Freshome

both images above from Dwell

2 thoughts on “The View From Here

Leave a Reply

