Night Blooming

I’ve been intrigued with an “After Six” garden for years now (I wrote about it a bit here some time ago).  I recently came across the pages below in an old Country Living magazine, which was in another one of those piles that I’m cleaning out of my house. 

I love the idea of enjoying a fragrant garden in the evening, and having a set color scheme of white (because white is really the only color of flower you can see in the evening) would make choosing and buying plants really easy; it would just be a case of finding the best native night bloomers.

 

5 thoughts on “Night Blooming

    • Pass them on to me! I can’t believe I like that magazine, but it improved greatly when they brought Sarah Gray Miller on as the editor…I loved her with Budget Living–remember that one?

  1. No I don’t remember it. I know I can’t believe I like either. But I haven’t kept the old issues. I will be getting a subscription soon, so then I can give you the new ones.

  2. Moonflower has THE most beautiful scent and absolutely HUGE blooms. I’ve grown it in half shade quite successfully. Love it!

    Suzan
    (Ontario, Canada)

  3. Pingback: Glowing « Rock n Roll Problems

Leave a Reply

