Wall Art

Did you see this post on Remodelista last week?  Apparently a paint company is making colors based off art museum walls.

I am proud to say that the bedroom in our old house features the Menil Collection’s Surrealist Grey.  My husband brought home an old gallon of it from work, and I was happy to slap it up on the walls–actually I had been begging for about 5 years to paint our whole house this distinctive color, but I guess we had to wait for the freebies.  The look is similar the color of the walls below, and I’ve been seeing the same grey shade all over the internet and in home stores.

image from Apartment Therapy

And how amazing is the Herman Miller desk in the picture above?  Cute, small, and totally functional.

Leave a Reply

