Happy Birthday?

Rock n Roll Problems is a year old!  I’m not sure if I should celebrate or be a little sad that it’s taken us so long on this project (and we’re still not really even close yet!).

I’d like to celebrate the blog, which has been a great outlet for my obsessions (I’m sure my husband is thankful that I have somewhere to blab about random house stuff).  It’s also been really cool to focus in on our style of design and the things we’d like to see in our home and garden someday.  Especially amazing is that so many people are reading this blog; I don’t think I’m ever going to get over that.

On the other hand, it’s sad that our living situation has taken up so much of our time.  We’ve been living in transition in one way or another–looking for houses and then land, fixing up the old house, planning for the future, and now selling the house–for almost two years now.  I’m hoping that this is all just going to make the final product all the better.

So, I’m going with a celebratory mood…and below is a cake for the occasion:

images from Sugar and Spice

No, I didn’t make this or enjoy it; you can find a picture of anything in the world with an easy Google image search.  However, when we finally do move into the house and have our first party, this would be a fun idea!

One thought on “Happy Birthday?

Leave a Reply

