A Little Rusty

I’ve made fun of my husband for years for picking up old metal objects from the street, but it’s obvious that I’ve developed the same affinity for rusty things.  While we will take great care to make sure our future home won’t corrode, I love a good orange-red patina in the garden.  Below are fences, fire pits, fountains, and flower planters all made of Corten steel (just like shipping containers), and all really modern and beautiful.

image from Dwell magazine

image from Garden World

image from Las Vegas MRKT

images above from Pinterest

image from Artsy Life

3 thoughts on “A Little Rusty

  1. Pingback: Rock n Roll Problems

  2. Pingback: Making the Grade | Rock n Roll Problems

  3. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your site is so cool.
    I am impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject.
    Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles.
    You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and
    just couldn’t come across. What a great web site.

Leave a Reply

