Bedtime Stories

We’ll be upgrading to a king-sized bed in the new house, and I’m digging the close-to-the-floor thing that seems to be on trend with beds right now.

image from Oliver Yaphe (I like everything here except for the dead animal above the bed…I could never get used to that.)

image from Analog Dialog

Those of you who know us know it’s partly because a lower bed will make the jump up easier on my aging dogs (and a king-size means that I can fully outstretch my legs).  I know, I know, it’s bad, and I’d like to say that we won’t allow the pups in a new bed, but there is nothing better than snuggling with a sweet dog on a rainy day, right?

Leave a Reply

