Venturing Back Outside

Whew, you can tell it’s been a long, hot summer because I haven’t written about the outdoors in over two months! Now that it’s officially autumn (in Texas that means that it’s 80-90 degrees), I can begin to venture back outside and start dreaming about my future yard again. Presently, it’s a well-mowed vacant lot. Someday it’ll be my own canvas of succulents, cactus, edible foods, groundcover, and plenty of pavers and rocks. I can’t wait to make the lawn my own, and vertical gardens are something that I definitely want to try (and I’ve written about here and here). The wooden ones below are just beautiful for a privacy shade or along a fenceline.

image from Apartment Therapy

image from London Garden Blog

cool lit garden container image from Garden Show Blog

image from Pinterest

image of a vertical garden made from pallets from Hammers and High Heels

Leave a Reply

