Container Garden

It rained here yesterday for the first time in over five months (I know, crazy, huh?).  This means my plants and trees have a chance of living another day.  My in-ground plants have obviously fared this drought better than the potted ones, because their roots can go deeper in search of water, but I do still love a container garden for texture, height, and accent.  I usually stick to terra cotta because I like the combination of the orange pot and green plant, but the metal models below definitely match the feel of the future home.

image from Apartment Therapy (reminiscent of this post awhile back)

image from Greenhouse Good Life

I love the square shape above…you could line a walkway (like below) with metal strips like this.  Also, imagine the planter in the picture below with rusty metal instead:

image from Dear Designer

One thought on “Container Garden

  1. Pingback: Good Food, Better Plants « Rock n Roll Problems

Leave a comment